First Step

I read a lot of blogs.  I really enjoy peeking  into the lives and homes of others (but not in a creepy way).  I have often considered starting one myself and then don’t.  Why would anyone want to read about me?  I know that’s silly because I always enjoy reading about other people, so why not me?

I am a total procrastinator and I have never felt that I had the knack for writing.  Starting this blog is a little out of my comfort zone, but I think it will be a good stretch for me.  Even if no one reads it, I think it will be an outlet for my creativity and help me document my life.  I often find myself envying the lives of the bloggers that I read about, knowing full well I have plenty to be grateful for.  I hope writing about my life will help me think about the great things that I do have.

It’s a little scary to think about putting myself out there, but it’s exciting too.  We’ll just have to wait to see where this little endeavor takes me.

Happy 2014!

2014-01-01 00.09.43

Leave a Reply

